关于我们2018-10-25T19:53:55+00:00

关于我们

我们的 故事

峰科的使命是实现异构加速计算。通过强大的学术研究基础,经验丰富的管理团队以及创始人过去创业成功的历史,峰科继续开发简化硬件加速采用的产品。我们授权从事基因组学,机器学习,计算金融和计算机视觉的软件开发人员和数据科学家通过在公共云和私有云上利用CPU,GPU和FPGA来加速他们的认知时代应用。峰科加速方法使应用程序性能提升高达35倍,用户工作效率提高高达10倍,实现整体更节能计算。

在十多年的研究基础上,峰科成立于2014年,由加州大学洛杉矶分校的企业家兼特定域中心(CDSC)主任Jason Cong博士创立。由于其在学术界和研究领域的丰富经验,Falcon计算一直引领着新的FPGA应用浪潮。在成立三年后,四家最大的云基础设施提供商推出了FPGA实例,以帮助支持认知时代应用专用硬件需求的增长。FPGA的效率和适应性使其成为宝贵的资产,因为认知时代应用需要频繁更新并且需要比以往更多的计算能力。

峰科结束了由英特尔资本牵头的B轮融资,之前的A轮融资领投者百度风险投资公司也参与了该轮交易。峰科的其他投资者包括华为、Clear 风险投资基金,SV Tech 风险投资基金和 Sierra 风险投资基金。峰科总部位于加利福尼亚州圣克拉拉,在洛杉矶和北京设有办事处。   

我们的 团队

Bradley Howe,首席执行官

Howe先生从英特尔加入Falcon Computing,负责可编程解决方案集团(前身为Altera)的工程。 在加入英特尔之前,Howe先生在Altera担任执行工程职务长达14年,包括负责Altera所有设备,软件和IP产品的全球研发高级副总裁。 他拥有在多家科技公司工作的32年的经验,包括SandCraft,Clearwater Networks和C-Cube Microsystems的副总裁职位。

Dr. Jason Cong, 联合创始人,主席兼首席科学顾问

丛博士于2014年创立了Falcon Computing。在学术界,他专注于定制计算方面并且在这一领域拥有悠久而杰出的职业生涯,他也是加州大学洛杉矶分校的校长和特定域计算中心主任。 丛博士也是一位成功的连续创业者,先后成立了3家公司--Aplus Design Technologies(被Magma收购),AutoESL(被Xilinx收购)和Neptune Design Automation(被Xilinx收购),并拥有400多种出版物。

Sunder Parameswaran, 产品与营销副总裁

Parameswaran先生负责猎鹰计算的产品管理,营销和业务开发。 他从VMware加入Falcon,领导团队跨越多个产品线,包括ESX管理程序,大数据,VMware公共云和服务提供商云。 而且他在多个垂直领域(如医疗,零售,大数据和数据中心基础设施)推出早期产品方面拥有丰富的经验。 他经常在行业活动和会议上发表演讲,如VMworld,AI Hardware Summit,MSFT Inspire和Intel Capital Summit等。

Sridhar Reddy, VP, Engineering

Reddy先生是Falcon Computing公司工程团队的负责人。他拥有超过20年的丰富经验,在构建成功的团队、云管理平台、虚拟化、大型系统和数据库技术等领域积累了丰富的经验。在Falcon之前,他是Nutanix的工程副总裁,在那里他领导了Prism的开发,这是一个针对私有云和多有云环境的高度可扩展的、消费者级的管理解决方案。在此之前,他是VMware的高级工程总监,负责vCenter平台和vSphere混合云服务。此前,他曾在甲骨文和几家初创公司担任工程领导职务。

Dr. Peichen Pan, 总经理, 峰科中国

Dr.Pan负责Falcon在中国的工程和商业运营。他从Xilinx加入了Falcon,在那里他领导了Xilinx的Vivado HLS产品的开发。在Xilinx之前,他是AutoESL Design Technologies(被Xilinx收购)的工程副总裁,Aplus Design Technologies(由Magma Design Automation,现隶属Synopsys)的创始成员。Peichen在FPGA加速、高级综合和设计自动化方面有着丰富的经验。他拥有UIUC的计算机科学博士学位.

我们的 投资者

联系我们

探索

工作机会

联系我们

About Us2018-10-25T19:53:55+00:00

About Us

Our Story

Falcon Computing’s mission is to enable Heterogeneous Accelerated Computing. Through the combination of a strong foundation of academic research, an experienced management team, and a history of past entrepreneurial successes from its founder, Falcon continues to develop products that simplify the adoption of hardware acceleration. We empower software developers & data scientists working in Genomics, Machine Learning, Computational Finance and Computer Vision to accelerate their cognitive era applications by leveraging CPUs, GPUs & FPGAs on public and private clouds. The Falcon approach to acceleration translates into application performance gains of up to 35x, user productivity increase of up to 10x and overall more energy efficient computing.

Expanding on a foundation of more than a decade of research, Falcon Computing was founded in 2014 by Dr. Jason Cong, a serial entrepreneur and the Director of the Center for Domain Specific Computing (CDSC) at UCLA. Due to its rich roots in academia and research, Falcon computing has been leading the new wave of FPGA adoption. Three years after its inception, four of the largest cloud infrastructure providers launched FPGA instances to help support the growth in demand of specialized hardware for cognitive era applications. The efficiency and adaptability of an FPGA has made it a valuable asset as cognitive era applications require frequent updates and demand more compute power than ever before.

Falcon closed its B-series round led by Intel Capital with participation from previous A-series lead investor Baidu Ventures. Falcon’s other investors include Huawei, Clear VenturesSV Tech Ventures and Sierra Ventures. Falcon is headquartered in Santa Clara, CA with offices in Los Angeles and Beijing.   

Our Team

Bradley Howe, CEO

Mr. Howe joins Falcon Computing from Intel, where he headed engineering for the Programmable Solutions Group (formerly Altera). Prior to Intel, Mr. Howe spent 14 years in executive Engineering roles at Altera, including Sr Vice President of Global R&D, responsible for all of Altera’s device, software, and IP products. He has 32 years of experience at a variety of Technology companies including Vice President roles at SandCraft, Clearwater Networks, and C-Cube Microsystems.

Dr. Jason Cong, Co-Founder, Chairman, and Chief Scientific Advisor

Dr. Cong founded Falcon Computing in 2014. He has a long and distinguished career in academia focused on customized computing and is a Chancellor’s Professor and Director of the Center for Domain-Specific Computing at UCLA. Dr Cong is also a successful serial entrepreneur, having founded 3 prior companies – Aplus Design Technologies (acquired by Magma), AutoESL (acquired by Xilinx), and Neptune Design Automation (acquired by Xilinx), and has more than 400 publications.

Sunder Parameswaran, VP, Products & Marketing

Mr. Parameswaran leads Product management, Marketing and Business Development for Falcon Computing. Sunder joined Falcon from VMware where he led teams across multiple product lines including the ESX hypervisor, Big Data, VMware public cloud & Service provider clouds. He has a rich experience launching early stage products in multiple verticals such as Healthcare , Retail, Big Data & DataCenter Infrastructure. He is a frequent speaker at industry events & conferences such as VMworld, AI Hardware Summit, MSFT Inspire, and Intel Capital Summit among others.

Sridhar Reddy, VP, Engineering

Mr. Reddy heads the engineering team at Falcon Computing. He brings 20+ years of extensive experience in building successful teams and delivering high-quality products with specialization in cloud management platforms, virtualization, large scale systems, and database technologies. Prior to Falcon, he was VP of Engineering at Nutanix where he led the development of Prism – a highly scalable, consumer-grade management solution for private and multi-cloud environments. Before that, he was Sr. Director of Engineering at VMware where he led vCenter Platform and vSphere Hybrid Cloud Services. Earlier, he held engineering leadership roles at Oracle and couple of startups.

Dr. Peichen Pan, GM, Falcon China

Dr. Pan heads Falcon's engineering and business operations in China. He joined Falcon from Xilinx where he led the development of Xilinx market-leading Vivado HLS product. Prior to Xilinx, he was VP of Engineering at AutoESL Design Technologies (acquired by Xilinx), a founding member of Aplus Design Technologies (acquired by Magma Design Automation, now part of Synopsys). Peichen has extensive experience in FPGA acceleration, high-level synthesis, and design automation. He has a Ph.D. in Computer Science from UIUC.

Our Investors

Let’s Connect.

Explore

Career Opportunities

Contact Us